Australian Rangeland Society


Council members are appointed for a four year term. Half of the Council are appointed biennially to ensure corporate knowledge is passed on to new councillors.

The President, Finance and Audit Officer, and Secretary are the Directors of the Company and there can be up to five General Council Members.

Dionne Walsh


Dionne Walsh has worked and lived in the rangelands since 1996.

Read more…

Don Burnside

Finance & Audit Officer

Don Burnside has worked in the rangelands off and on since 1975 in public and private sector employment.

Read more…

Bob Shepherd


Pieter Conradie

Paul Erkelenz

Paul Erkelenz has 34 years experience working with rural and remote businesses and communities in SA, WA, NT and NSW; focussing on farm business management and natural resource management issues, particularly in a rangelands pastoral context.

Read more…

Angus Whyte

Angus lives at Wyndham station on the Anabranch River in far western NSW with his wife Kelly and son Mitchell.

Read more…

Matt Fletcher

Matthew Fletcher has worked for the WA Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development Rangeland Science branch since 2006.

Read more…

Megan Munchenberg

Megan Munchenberg has lived and worked on cattle stations in the Gulf of Carpentaria QLD for the past 15 years. She has an interest and passion for the beef production sector

Read more…