The 2024 Annual General Meeting of the Australian Rangeland Society will be held on:

Wednesday 22nd May 2024 at 6pm (QLD time)

by “Google Meet”

or in-person at 67 Estate Avenue, Charters Towers, Qld 4820. Australia


“Google Meet” joining details:

Video call link:

Topic: Australian Rangeland Society Council Annual General Meeting

Time: Wednesday 22nd May, 2024 06:00 pm (Qld time)


Meeting agenda

  1. Open Meeting
  2. Present
  3. Apologies (please send to Bob Shepherd – or call/SMS 0467 802 430)
  4. Minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting
  5. Receive the President’s report
  6. Receive the Financial Report
  7. Motions on notice*
  8. Election of Council members**
  9. General business pertaining to the AGM
  10. Meeting close

NB: Attendance at the 2024 AGM will be on-line.


*Motions on notice are set out in this notice

Any financial member wishing to place a motion on notice before the Annual General Meeting must ensure that the signed motion is lodged with the Secretary Bob Shepherd ( by 8th April 2024

Motions on Notice

Motion 1

Solvency resolution

“That the Directors have reason to believe that the Australian Rangeland Society Ltd will be able to pay its debts as and when they become due and payable.”

Motion 2

Appointment of Auditors

“That Lee Green & Co be appointed as The ARS auditors for 2024.”


**Elections for office bearers of the Society

Section 16 of the Articles of Association of the Society provide for elections in each alternate year beginning in 1983 commencing at the end of the next Annual General Meeting. Positions are held for four years and Members of Council may not serve more than two four-year terms (eight consecutive years) on Council.  The Officers of the Society are President, Finance and Audit Officer and Secretary. Up to five General Council Members complete the eight-member Council.

There will be one (1) vacancy on Council as at the 2024 AGM, due to the resignation of one General Council member.

Therefore, at the 2024 AGM, nominations are invited for one (1) council position for a four (4) year term.


For the 2024 AGM the name is shown with an expression of their intention to nominate

President & Director  Pieter Conradie  Continuing member
Secretary & Director  Bob Shepherd  Continuing member
Finance & Audit and Director  John Brisbin  Continuing member
General Council Member  Matt Fletcher  Continuing member (Membership Officer)
General Council Member  Warwick Badgery  Continuing member
General Council Member  Gabriel Crowley  Continuing member
General Council Member  Kate Forrest  Continuing member



Nominations for Council

Nominations for the position of General Council Member must be received by the Secretary by Wednesday the 8th of May 2024.

Nomination forms are available here or from the Secretary – email or call/SMS 0467 802 430